Our Research Advisory Council

BoardSource’s Research Advisory Council is designed to assist and support research projects throughout the year, including Leading with Intent. The council comprises some of the top minds in nonprofit governance research and leaders in their fields.

Marla J. Bobowick

Bobowick Consulting, LLC

Will Brown

Professor and Director, Nonprofit Management Program; Mary Julia and George Jordan Professorship
Bush School of Government & Public Service
Texas A&M University

Anne Cohn Donnelly

Clinical Professor
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University

Donald Haider

Professor of Social Enterprise and Director of the Center for Nonprofit Management
Kellogg School of Management
Northwestern University

Judith L. Millesen, Ph.D.

Professor and Director, MPA Program
College of Charleston

Rick Moyers *

Independent Consultant

Una Okonkwo Osili, Ph.D.

Director of Research
Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
Indiana University

David O. Renz, Ph.D.

Beth K. Smith/Missouri Chair in Nonprofit Leadership and Director, Midwest Center for Nonprofit Leadership
Henry W. Bloch School of Management
University of Missouri-Kansas City

Bill Ryan

Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy
John F. Kennedy School of Government
Harvard Kennedy School

Cathy Trower, Ph.D. *

President, Trower & Trower, Inc.

Sylvia Mei-ling Yee *

Senior Advisor
Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund

BoardSource Staff:

Judy Reckelhoff (primary staff liaison)
Chief of Staff

* BoardSource Board of Directors liaison